Return to Headlines

BHSS and BHSN Students Named Wells Scholars

Congratulations to Seniors Matthew Johnsen (BHSS), Corrine Kumar (BHSN), and Katherine Raphael (BHSN). All three students were selected to receive the prestigious Indiana University Wells Scholarship.  Named in honor of former Indiana University President Herman B Wells and based solely on merit, the Wells Scholarship provides full tuition, mandatory and course-related fees, and a living stipend for four years of undergraduate study at IU Bloomington. Scholars may choose to spend one of these years studying abroad through the university’s overseas study programs. Between 18 and 22 Wells Scholarships are awarded each year to incoming freshmen.