• Guidance Department Staff
     
     
    Name  E-mail  Students  Ext
     Lisa Autry  lautry@mccsc.edu  Social Worker  
     Greg Chaffin  gchaffin@mccsc.edu      50146
     Katie Clarke  kclarke@mccsc.edu    52318
     Melanie Humbard  mhumbard@mccsc.edu  Graduation Coach  51552
     Kathy Rillo  krillo@mccsc.edu    50220
     Lori Schulz  lschulz@mccsc.edu  Secretary  51535
     Abbi Stratton  ajstratt@mccsc.edu    
     Julie Speer  jlspeer@mccsc.edu  Department Chair  53223
     
     
    BHSN Guidance and Counseling Department Beliefs and Mission
     
    The Bloomington High School North counselors believe that all students can be successful and reach their potential. We are sensitive to the diverse needs of our student body and foster an environment of mutual respect.

    The mission of the Bloomington High School North Counseling Department is to help each student reach his or her full potential, academically, emotionally, and professionally. We encourage students as they develop a four-year educational plan. During the school day we are available for academic, career, and personal counseling. We serve as the student advocates and facilitate communications between students, parents, teachers, and administrators.