• 2022 Referendum Advisory Committee

    Welcome to the Monroe County Community School Corporation Referendum Advisory Committee (RAC) Page. This page will be a resource to update the MCCSC community about the state of the district, its financial health, and RAC meeting resources.

    We are hosting four meetings in March/April; three by Zoom video conference and one in-person, with a group of about 20 community members from across multiple stakeholder groups to seek their advice to help shape the school board’s response to the district’s educational program needs / financial situation.

    Referendum Advisory Committee Meeting #1  - Tuesday, March 8, 2022

    Referendum Advisory Committee Meeting #2  - Tuesday, March 22, 2022

    Referendum Advisory Committee Meeting #3 - Tuesday, April 5, 2022

    Referendum Advisory Committee Meeting #4 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022

  • 2022 Referendum Advisory Committee Members

    Community Members:

    Jenny Robinson, ICPE/In-School Podcast, Parent

    Maqubè Reese, Indiana University

    Eric Spoonmore, CEO, Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce

    Jen Pearl, President, Bloomington Economic Development Corporation

    Jason Winkle, CEO, Monroe County YMCA

    Ron Remak, CEO, Bill Brown & Associates

    Reverend Dr. Bruce Rose, Pastor, Second Baptist Church Bloomington

    Lisa Schubert Nowling, Lead Pastor, First United Methodist

    Jennifer Crossley, Monroe County Council District 4

    John Hamilton, Mayor, City of Bloomington

    Valeria Penã, Indiana University

    Tina Peterson, Community Foundation of Bloomington/Monroe County

    Dairo Baez, Clinical Program Development Manager, Anthem, Inc.

    Sylvia Martinez, Associate Professor, IU School of Education

    Julie Warren, Binford PTO President

    John Barada, Vice President, IU Ventures/IU Foundation

    Beth Leney, Jackson Creek Parent

    Vanessa McClary, SCI Kiwanis 

    Kelly King, President, 80/20 Agency


    School Corporation Representatives

    Ross Grimes, School Board Member

    April Hennessey, School Board Assistant Secretary

    Cathy Fuentes-Rohwer, School Board Member

    Dr. Jeff Hauswald, Superintendent, MCCSC

    Dr. Markay Winston, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction, MCCSC

    John Kenny, Director of Business, MCCSC

    Adam Terwilliger, Ass't. Director of Business, MCCSC

    Glen Hopkins, University Principal

    Matt Stark, BHS North Principal

    Paul Farmer, MCEA President

    Chris Finley, Tri-North Principal

    Karen Butcher, Executive Administrative Assistant, MCCSC

    Kelby Turmail, Communications Officer, MCCSC