Monroe County Community School Corporation

Engage. Empower. Educate.

Superintendent DeMuth Dear MCCSC Parent/Guardians,

On behalf of our Board of School Trustees and entire staff, thank you for an outstanding 2015-2016. Welcome to school year 2016-2017!

Thank you for the opportunity to serve your family, our community and most of all our most precious resource, your children, our students.

As we continue to engage, empower and educate our students, their depth of knowledge deepens as our performance indicators continually increase.  Three of our elementary schools, Templeton, University and Childs will soon be authorized as International Baccalaureate Schools. Grandview Elementary has achieved a Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math designation by the Indiana Department of Education. Seven of our schools, Binford, Childs, Unionville, University, Jackson Creek, Tri-North, and the Academy of Science and
Entrepreneurship are designated as Indiana Four Star Schools, the most in our history. Our middle and high schools continue to accelerate students with Bloomington High School North ranking 18th in US News and World Reports “Best High Schools in Indiana” while Bloomington High School South graduated seven National Merit Finalists, six of whom are National Merit Scholars. Our Adult Education program has partnered with Ivy Tech and Cook to provide a customized learning program for adult learners.  We have grown our pre-schools to nineteen and this fall all are on target to achieve a Level 3- Paths to Quality designation by the State of Indiana.

Our commitment to serving the needs of every student is our central focus as we anticipate opening day, Wednesday, August 10, 2016.  As a reminder, the school day times have changed from last year. The school times for the 2016-2017 school year are as follows:

    Secondary Schools     8:00am – 2:55pm    Elementary Schools    9:00am – 3:45pm

Welcome to the Monroe County Community School Corporation and thank you for your continued support.

Have a most rewarding 2016-2017 school year!

Proud to be MCCSC,

Dr. Judith DeMuth,
Superintendent of Schools