The Academy of Science and Entrepreneurship

A New Technology High School

The Academy of Science and Entrepreneurship Advisory Board
2013-2014 School Year
"In my 27 years experience in education, the evolution of The Academy
is the most innovative high school initiative I have witnessed."
~John Whikehart
Laurie Burns-McRobbie 
First Lady, Adjunct Faculty in the School of Informatics and Computing, Indiana University
Jeb Conrad 
President and CEO, Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce
Mike Gentile 
Executive Director, Crane Technology, Inc.
John Whikehart 
Deputy Mayor, Bloomington
Tina Peterson 
President and CEO, Community Foundation of Bloomington/Monroe County
David Pillar
Principal, Jackson Creek Middle School, MCCSC
John West 
Owner, FC Tucker/Bloomington Realtors
Jennie Vaughan
Chancellor, Ivy Tech Community College Bloomington
Community members interested in serving on the board should contact Dr. Bruce Colston at