Monroe County Community School Corporation

Engage. Empower. Educate.

Picture of children reading

Before and Afterschool Programs

 

We offer Before and Afterschool programs serving all MCCSC Elementary Schools. Beginning, September 3rd, 2013, we will begin offering a Before School program at Fairview Elementary school. The afterschool program at Fairview Elementary is operated by Bloomington Parks and Recreation's Banneker Community Center.

 
 

Early Risers

Early Risers is our daily morning program before school. For more information on activities and times including the no-cost Wednesday Extension program, click here

 

 

Afterschool EdVentures

 
Afterschool EdVentures is our daily afterschool program. For more information on activities and times, click here.
 
 
 

School Site Coordinator Address Grades Served Title I School Site Phone Number Site Coordinator Email
Arlington Heights Elementary Chris Salzarulo 700 Gourley Pike Bloomington, 47404 K-6 Yes 330-7747 csalzaru@mccsc.edu
Binford/Rogers Elementary Darek Morris 2300 E. 2nd Street Bloomington, 47401 K-6 No 330-7741 dmorris@mccsc.edu
Childs Elementary Jake Kowalczyk 2210 S. High Street Bloomington, 47401 K-6 No 330-7756 jkowalcz@mccsc.edu
Clear Creek Elementary Erin Morris 300 W. Clear Creek Dr. Bloomington, 47403 K-6 No 824-2811 emorris@mccsc.edu
Grandview Elementary Bree Myers 2300 S. Endwright Road Bloomington, 47403 K-6 Yes 825-3009 bmyers@mccsc.edu
Highland Park Elementary Kariana Wolfe 900 Park Square Bloomington, 47403 K-6 Yes 825-7673 kwolfe@mccsc.edu
Lakeview Elementary Lis Chambers 9090 Strain Ridge Road Bloomington, 47401 K-6 No 824-7061 echamber@mccsc.edu
Marlin Elementary Cindy Sturgeon 1655 E. Bethel Lane Bloomington, 47408 K-6 No 330-7750 csturgeo@mccsc.edu
Summit Elementary Sarah Long 1450 W. Countryside Lane Bloomington, 47403 K-6 Yes 330-2011 slong@mccsc.edu
Templeton Elementary Hannah Logan 1400 Brenda Lane Bloomington, 47401 K-6 Yes 330-7735 hlogan@mccsc.edu
Unionville Elementary Jenny Watkins 8144 E. St. Road 45 Unionville, 47468 K-6 No 339-2717 jlwatkin@mccsc.edu
University Elementary Emily Taylor 1111 N. Russell Road Bloomington, 47408 K-6 No 330-7753 etaylor@mccsc.edu
 
Download our 2013-2014 SAC 2013-14 Parent Guide for more information on all programs.